Robotic Process Automation and Internal Audit - Are You Ready?

Robotic Process Automation and Internal Audit - Are You Ready?

Many organizations are considering the use of emerging technologies such as robotic process automation (RPA) to drive efficiencies and cost savings into their business processes as well as enhance consistency and effectiveness (to reduce error rates, improve coverage, etc.). The introduction of RPA brings many opportunities for internal audit teams, including improving audit quality, reducing the audit lifecycle, and enhancing testing coverage. However, RPA also introduces twists on existing risks as well as new risks that organizations need to evaluate and appropriately manage.

During this discussion, we will:

  • Describe RPA and explain why internal audit leaders should care about it
  • Discuss how internal audit organizations can get started on their own RPA journeys, including an approach for identifying high-value automation candidates
  • Share an internal audit case study
  • Review some of the key risks that should be considered by internal audit teams during an RPA implementation and ongoing use

Webinar Details:

Duration: 60 minutes

10:00 AM PT
11:00 AM MT
12:00 PM CT
1:00 PM ET

1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees!

Speakers:

Protiviti Managing Director,
Global IT Audit Lead
Protiviti Director
David Malcom, CIA, CISA
Accenture Managing Director,
Global IT Internal Audit Services Lead

 

RSVP NOW

 

cyber security awareness month webinar series
Date
25 Sep 2018
Time
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM PDT
Location
United States
Event Type
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Add to Calendar