On the Road to SOC Readiness – What Service Organizations Need to Know About SOC 2 and SOC 1 Reports and SSAE 18

On the Road to SOC Readiness – What Service Organizations Need to Know About SOC 2 and SOC 1 Reports and SSAE 18

You're Invited to a Webinar

Although accountability for managing risk will always reside with management of an organization, the burden of ensuring that appropriate controls are designed, in place and operating effectively for outsourced processes and systems is being pushed down to the service provider. For many, the System and Organization Control report (SOC 2), issued by a service auditor, has become the assurance standard of choice – to the point that many organizations now contractually require vendors to provide annual SOC 2 reports or submit to other forms of audit or inspection.

And then there is SSAE 18, which directly affects System and Organization Control (SOC) report requirements for practitioners and service organizations, including the more familiar SOC 1 reports for internal controls over financial reporting. SSAE 18 came effective as of May 1, 2017.

Join us for an in-depth discussion related to attestation reporting options for outsourced processes and systems.

Objectives of this webinar:

  • Outline the contents included in both the SOC 1 and SOC 2 reports.
  • Walk though steps to prepare for an SOC 2 audit, including the impact of the recent revisions to the Trust Services criteria.
  • Discuss when SSAE 18 comes into play and the impact on both service organizations and subservice organizations and on consumers of SOC 1 reports.

We hope you are able to attend this event.

Event Speakers:

Andrew Struthers-Kennedy - Global IT Audit Lead
Managing Director, Protiviti 
David Lehmann - Managing Director, Protiviti
Michael Seek - Director, Protiviti
Noah Kessler - Associate Director, Protiviti

CPE: 1 credit for qualifying attendees.

On November 8th, the webinar can be viewed in the following time zones:

  • 10 a.m. MT

  • 11 a.m. CT

  • 9 a.m. PT

  • 12 p.m ET

Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected] with questions.

 

RSVP NOW

 

Webinar
Date
8 Nov 2017
Time
12:00 PM to 01:00 PM EST
Location
United States
Event Type
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm