The Next Generation of Internal Auditing – Are You Ready?

The Next Generation of Internal Auditing – Are You Ready?


You're Invited to a CPE Webinar


A forward-looking audit function should provide insight, oversight and foresight around an organization’s current and future risks and controls, especially in today’s fast-paced, “innovate or die” business environment. Data and technology-enabled business transformation is occurring at a pace we have not previously seen. Internal audit must respond to stay relevant, not just in its risk-assurance role, but in the way it organizes itself, manages resources, delivers its services, and makes use of data and technology. Join Protiviti’s experts as they offer a point-of-view on what the next generation of internal audit looks like and steps organizations can take to get there.

Protiviti’s vision for the next generation of internal audit includes: moving toward dynamic risk assessments; adopting an agile approach to auditing; leveraging data and technology to enable activities throughout the audit lifecycle; delivering high-impact reports; managing talent in the age of digital disruption; and instituting an innovation mindset.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the challenges faced by internal audit organizations
  • Describe a vision for the next generation of internal audit
  • Outline the skills required for the next-generation internal auditor

Access The On - Demand Recording

Speakers

Managing Director,
Protiviti
Managing Director,
Protiviti
Managing Director,
Protiviti
 

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday, November 8

Time: 10:00 AM PT
          11:00 AM MT
          12:00 PM CT
          1:00 PM ET

Duration: 60 minutes

1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees

Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected] with questions.


Protiviti is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: https://www.nasbaregistry.org/
  • For more information regarding refund, complaint and program cancellation policies, please contact our offices via email at [email protected]
  • 1.2 units of CPE credit will be provided to eligible attendees who answer the required NASBA polling questions. Program Level: Basic; Prerequisites: None; Advanced Preparation: None; Delivery Method: Group Internet Based; Field of Study: Auditing; Refund Policy: Not Applicable

 

Date
8 Nov 2018
Time
10:00 AM to 11:00 AM PST
Location
United States
Event Type
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am