Cyber Security Risk – Is Internal Audit Ready?

Cyber Security Risk – Is Internal Audit Ready?

Cyber security and the potential for cyber threats to disrupt core operations and damage brand reputation represents the third most critical risk for board members and C-suite executives worldwide, according to Protiviti and North Carolina State’s Executive Perspectives on Top Risks for 2018 study. This is also the top concern for audit leaders, which shows that IT security and incident response capabilities continue to dominate the CIO’s priority list.

In this webinar, we will take a look at why, given recent high-profile cyber attacks, data losses and regulatory expectations, it is critical for internal audit to understand the cyber risks faced by the organization and be prepared to address the questions and concerns raised by the audit committee and the board.

Learning Objectives:

  • Outline why its important to change the way organizations think about cyber security risk
  • Discuss internal audit’s role in addressing cyber security risk
  • Outline 5 key components crucial to cyber preparedness
  • Walk through key cyber security risks
  • Discuss how to select the right cyber security audits for your organization
  • Address how GDPR influences an organization’s cyber preparedness

Webinar Details:

Date: Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Time: 12 PM PT

          1 PM MT

          2 PM CT

          3 PM ET

Duration: 60 minutes.

CPE credits offered: 1.2 for qualifying attendees

 

RSVP NOW

 

Speakers:

Managing Director, Global IT Audit Lead
Protiviti

Andrew Struthers-Kennedy is a Managing Director leading Protiviti’s global IT Audit practice. Based in the metro Washington D.C. area, Andrew works with clients to help drive efficiency, effectiveness, and enhanced risk mitigation in their IT and business operations.

Managing Director
Protiviti

Scott Laliberte is a Managing Director in Protiviti's Philadelphia office, providing clients with Information Systems Security and IT Audit Services. In addition to managing engagements across all of Protiviti’s Security and Privacy service lines, Scott serves as Protiviti’s Global leader for Cyber Security and Privacy. He also leads the Global Technical Security Assessment segment and oversees all of Protiviti’s Global Security Labs.

 

Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected] with questions.

The Finance Labor Model in the Digital Age
Date
11 Jul 2018
Time
12:00 PM to 01:00 PM PDT
Location
United States
Event Type
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm