Webcast: Embracing the Next Generation of Internal Auditing

Protiviti Webcast

Webcast: Embracing the Next Generation of Internal Auditing

2019 Internal Audit Capabilities and Needs Survey Webinar

The results of our 2019 Internal Audit Capabilities and Needs Survey, in which we take an in-depth look at the adoption of next-generation internal audit competencies such as agile auditing, artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), robotic process automation (RPA) and continuous monitoring, provide a detailed assessment of how internal audit groups are progressing on their next-generation journeys.

During this webinar, we will engage in a lively discussion about this year's findings, with a particular focus on the next generation of internal audit and the overall priorities for internal audit functions, including their top audit plan priorities.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe how to leverage and embed analytics into the full internal audit lifecycle.
  • Outline why CAEs need to take the lead in getting the function’s transformation on the audit committee’s agenda.
  • Discuss the importance of developing the right skill sets within a next-generation internal audit function.

 

Access on-demand recording

 

Original Webinar Details:

11:00 AM PT
12:00 PM MT
1:00 PM CT
2:00 PM ET

Duration: 75 minutes

1.3 CPE credits for qualifying attendees

Speakers:

Executive Vice President, Global Internal Audit
Protiviti
Andrew Struthers-Kennedy
Managing Director, Global IT Audit Lead
Protiviti
Michael Thor
Managing Director
Protiviti
Christine Fitzgerald
Director
Protiviti

 

Ready to work with us?