Apply the Concept of Agile to Deliver Next-Generation Internal Audit

Apply the Concept of Agile to Deliver Next-Generation Internal Audit

“Agile” is a project management discipline created by software developers, in which challenges evolve and are resolved through the continuous collaboration of small cross-functional teams. Internal audit departments are adapting these methodologies to their work to provide the faster, deeper and more valuable insights demanded of next-generation internal audit teams.

These internal audit adaptations do not necessarily follow the capital “A” Agile textbooks to the letter – but they borrow enough of the methodology to foster an agility, with a lowercase “a,” that makes governance, risk and control practices more flexible and relevant and less disruptive.

During this webinar, we will:

  • Introduce the concept of applying Agile concepts to the audit process.
  • Develop a clear definition of what agile auditing is and is not.
  • Differentiate Agile from the current internal audit life cycle approach, e.g., identify “must-haves” and “want-to-haves.”
  • Outline considerations for starting an agile journey.

 

RSVP Now

 

Speakers:

Mark Peters
Managing Director
Protiviti​ 

 

Liz Berger
Director
Protiviti​
Maureen Cooper
Manager
Protiviti

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday, October 31

Time: 9 AM PT

10 AM MT

11 AM CT

12 PM ET

Duration: 60 minutes

1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees

 

Please contact Lark Scheierman with questions.

 

Agile risk management
Date
31 Oct 2019
Time
09:00 AM to 10:00 AM PDT
Location
United States
Event Role
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 9:00am to 10:00am