Webinar - 2019 Sarbanes-Oxley Compliance Survey

Webinar - 2019 Sarbanes-Oxley Compliance Survey

Starting the Journey Toward Next-Generation, Technology-Enabled Compliance Activities

Changes continue to influence SOX compliance efforts, but the areas of most significant concern have been consistent for years: costs, hours and control counts. In addition, organizations are asking more questions about opportunities to increase their use of automated controls and employ more robotic process automation (RPA) into their compliance efforts. We explore these and numerous other SOX issues from our 2019 Sarbanes-Oxley Compliance Survey Report.

In this webinar, we will present data points and insights on the changing environment of SOX compliance.

Learning Objectives:

  • Explore why many organizations experienced increases in their SOX compliance costs and hours during their last fiscal year
  • Discuss how internal and external forces (such as digital transformation initiatives and PCAOB inspections) are impacting SOX compliance
  • Outline the efficiency and effectiveness benefits that can be delivered through automating controls and other SOX program activities
  • Discover what it means to move into the next-generation of SOX compliance

Event Details

Time: 9:00 AM Pacific | 10:00 AM Mountain | 11:00 AM Central | 12:00 PM Eastern

Duration: 75 minutes

CPE Credit: 1.3 CPE credits

Speakers 

Tom O’Reilly
Director and Internal Audit Practice Leader
AuditBoard
Executive Vice President, Global Internal Audit
Protiviti
Managing Director
Protiviti
Director,
Protiviti

 

Access The On-Demand Recording

 

Protiviti Event
Date
27 Jun 2019
Time
11:00 AM to 12:15 PM CDT
Location
United States
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:15pm