Update on Transitioning to the New Lease Accounting Standard

Update on Transitioning to the New Lease Accounting Standard

On February 25, 2016, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) issued its new lease accounting guidance in Accounting Standards Update (ASU) No. 2016-02, Leases (Topic 842). The amendments in ASU 2016-02 are effective for public business entities for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2018, including interim periods within those fiscal years (i.e., January 1, 2019, for a calendar year entity).

This webinar will detail the new leasing accounting standard and provide nuances to consider to ensure the present infrastructure supporting lease accounting remains intact. In doing so, we will use the following to frame the discussion: Why change? What’s new? What are the industry implications to consider? Are there common issues and challenges to consider?

You are invited to attend this in-depth training, which will include both technical education and practical ideas for moving forward toward implementing this new standard.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the changes to current lease accounting practices
  • Outline the major impact to organizations across industries
  • Develop ideas for implementing a transition plan, including approaches to policies, systems and controls
  • Describe common issues and challenges to adopting the new standard

Webinar Details:

Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Time: 9 AM PT

  10 AM MT

  11 AM CT

  12 PM ET

Duration: 90 minutes.

CPE credits offered: 1.8 for qualifying attendees

Speakers:

Chris Wright
Managing Director,
Protiviti
Jim Aerni
Managing Director,
Protiviti
Charles Soranno
Managing Director,
Protiviti
Sarah Ash
Associate Director,
Protiviti

 

Register Now

 

Event
Date
6 Jun 2018
Time
09:00 AM to 10:30 AM PDT
Location
United States
Event Type
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am