Understanding the Role of GRC Technology in Your RPA Program

Understanding the Role of GRC Technology in Your RPA Program

Excel and Shared Drives - Diminishing Your Ability to Govern Your RPA Program

Whether your organization is just starting to learn about Robotics Process Automation (RPA) or you are already evaluating tools to develop bots and identifying areas where RPA can add value in your organization, you should be thinking about how you are going to track, manage and report on all of that data. If your answer is an Excel spreadsheet and a shared drive, you may be diminishing your ability to govern your RPA program before you even get started.

Bots that automate processes, controls and tests can provide many benefits to audit and compliance teams. They also introduce new risks, require tracking and inventory documentation, integrate with KPIs/KRIs and generate additional data and evidence. This information should be managed in a structured data repository, a GRC solution, that allows you to generate valuable reporting and aligns with your audit, risk and compliance program.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the importance of RPA COE and program governance
  • Describe risks and best practices for an RPA governance program
  • Understand the role of GRC technology in your RPA program Live Demonstration! - GRC Technology + RPA

Webinar Details:

Date: Wednesday, March 20, 2019

11 a.m. EST
10 a.m. CST
8 a.m. PST

Duration: 60 minutes

CPE credits: 1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees

Speakers:

Scott Wisniewski
Managing Director
Protiviti
Angelo Poulikakos
Managing Director
Protiviti
Matt Landers
Associate Director
Protiviti

 

Access on-demand recording

 

Protiviti Tech events 2
Date
20 Mar 2019
Time
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM EDT
Location
United States
Event Role
Audit, Technology
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm