Setting the 2019 Audit Committee Agenda

Setting the 2019 Audit Committee Agenda

We invite you to join our upcoming Setting the 2019 Audit Committee Agenda webinar. Audit committees continue to face crowded agendas and increasing complexity as we look forward into 2019. Based on Protiviti’s interactions with boards of directors and their audit committees, we have developed an agenda with eight items for audit committees to consider for the coming year. The first four agenda items relate to enterprise, process and technology issues. The remaining four relate to financial reporting issues.

Join us on January 15 as we discuss the significant issues that we believe warrant the attention of audit committees at most companies and organizations.

Topics We Will Cover:

  • Review enterprise, process and technology risk issues slated for audit committee agendas
  • Detail the financial reporting issues on the horizon for organizations
  • Discuss why the audit committee is the final line of defense for ensuring quality financial reporting and financial statement audits

 

RSVP Now

 

Speakers

Executive Vice President, Global
Internal Audit
Protiviti

Brian Christensen is a member of Protiviti’s Executive Leadership Team and is the global leader of the firm’s Internal Audit and Financial Advisory Solution. He has more than 30 years of experience in helping clients increase the value of their internal audit function. This includes overall responsibility for internal audit efforts ranging from co-sourcing to full outsourcing on relationships, including communication with management and audit committees around risk and risk-related matters.

Managing Director,
Protiviti

Dave is the Managing Director who leads Protiviti’s Atlanta Market as well as the Southeast region for Protiviti comprised of the Atlanta, Charlotte, Ft. Lauderdale, Orlando and Tampa markets.

Managing Director,
Protiviti

Chris Wright is Protiviti's regional managing director for the Northeast Region. Chris is also the firm-wide leader of the Finance Reporting Remediation and Compliance and Public Company Transformation practices. His work in Finance Remediation & Reporting Compliance has involved a significant commitment to public speaking and the development and delivery of internal and external training.

Webinar Details: 

11:00 a.m. PT
12:00 p.m. MT
1:00 p.m. CT
2:00 p.m. ET

Duration: 60 minutes

CPE credits offered: 1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees

Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected] with questions.

Protiviti Audit events 1
Date
15 Jan 2019
Time
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM PST
Location
United States
Event Role
Audit
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm