Internal Audit, Are You Taking on Digital Risk?

Internal Audit, Are You Taking on Digital Risk?


You're Invited to a CPE Webinar


Think of all the recent headlines about the collapse of long-established brands. Is your organization next? There is a clear imperative to improve digital capability and for most large, established companies, it’s not a question of if digital will upend their business but when. 

Board members and executives want to know where they stand compared to their peers and competitors and what they need to do to keep pace. Chief audit executives should ask themselves whether they could answer these questions and whether they are doing enough to provide assurance that these risks are being appropriately surfaced and managed.

During this discussion, we will:

  • Outline internal audit’s role related to assessing digital risk and the capabilities required of an audit team
  • Discuss a framework for evaluating your organization against key attributes exhibited by digital leaders 
  • Show how to assess the organization’s digital readiness during the risk assessment process and individual audits
  • Detail how internal audit can take steps on its own transformation journey toward next-gen internal audit

Protiviti speakers 

Brian Christensen
Executive VP
Global Internal Audit
 
Andrew Struthers-Kennedy
Managing Director
Global IT Audit Lead

Webinar Details 

Date: Thursday, October 18 
Time: 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET 
Duration: 60 minutes
CPE: 1.2 CPE credits for qualifying attendees 

Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected] with questions. 

 

RSVP Now

 

Date
18 Oct 2018
Time
09:00 AM PDT
Location
United States
Event Role
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 9:00am