Setting the 2018 Audit Committee Agenda

Setting the 2018 Audit Committee Agenda

We invite you to join our upcoming “Setting the 2018 Audit Committee Agenda” webinar. Audit committees continue to face crowded agendas and increasing complexity as we look forward into 2018. Based on Protiviti’s interactions with boards of directors and their audit committees, we have developed an agenda with eight items for audit committees to consider for the coming year. The first four agenda items relate to enterprise, process and technology issues. The remaining four relate to financial reporting issues.

Join us on January 4 as we discuss the significant issues that we believe warrant the attention of audit committees at most companies and organizations.

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday, January 4, 2018
 
Time:
  • 11 a.m. PT
  • Noon MT
  • 1 p.m. CT
  • 2 p.m. ET
Duration: 60 minutes
 
CPE Credit Offered: 1 credit for qualifying attendees

Speakers 

Brian Christensen is Protiviti's executive vice president, global internal audit. In this role, he is the global leader of the firm’s Internal Audit and Financial Advisory Solution and is responsible for the development and execution of Protiviti’s internal audit products.
Christopher P. Wright is the Regional Managing Director in the Eastern United States Region, which includes responsibility for the Restructuring and Litigation Services (RLS) practice nationally. He is also the firm-wide leader of Protiviti’s Finance Remediation & Reporting Compliance practice.
James W. DeLoach has more than 35 years of experience and is a member of the Protiviti Solutions Leadership Team. His market focus is on helping client organizations succeed in responding to government mandates, shareholder demands and a changing business environment in a cost-effective and sustainable manner.

 

Contact Lark Scheierman with questions

 

RSVP NOW

 

Event
Date
4 Jan 2018
Time
11:00 AM PST
Location
United States
Event Type
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 11:00am