Here We Go Again: Transitioning to the New Lease Accounting Standard | Protiviti - United Kingdom

Here We Go Again: Transitioning to the New Lease Accounting Standard

Here We Go Again: Transitioning to the New Lease Accounting Standard

On February 25, 2016, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) issued its new lease accounting guidance in Accounting Standards Update (ASU) No. 2016-02, Leases (Topic 842). The amendments in ASU 2016-02 are effective for public business entities for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2018, including interim periods within those fiscal years (i.e., January 1, 2019 for a calendar year entity).

This webinar will detail the new leasing accounting standard and provide nuances to consider to ensure that the present infrastructure supporting lease accounting remains intact. In doing so, we will use the following questions to frame the discussion: Why change? What’s new? What are the industry implications to consider?

You are invited to attend this in-depth training, which will include both technical education and practical ideas for moving forward toward implementing this new standard.

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the changes to current lease accounting practises.
  • Outline the major impact to organisations across industries.
  • Develop ideas for implementing a transition plan, including approaches to policies, systems and controls.

Speakers:

Chris Wright - Managing Director, Protiviti 
Rob Gould - Managing Director, Protiviti
Edna Lopez - Managing Director, Protiviti
Charles Soranno - Managing Director, Protiviti
Sarah Ash - Associate Director, Protiviti

CPE: 1.5 credits

You can join this 90-minute webinar as per the following time zones on Thursday, November 16:

  • 09:00 AM PT

  • 10:00 AM MT

  • 11:00 AM CT

  • 12:00 PM ET

Questions? Contact Lark Scheierman at [email protected].

 

RSVP NOW

 

Webinar
Date
16 Nov 2017
Time
09:00 AM to 10:30 AM PST
Location
United States
Event Type
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:30am