Digital Transformation – Is Internal Audit Ready?

Digital Transformation – Is Internal Audit Ready?

According to the Executive Perspectives on Top Risks in 2018 report, the rapid speed of disruptive innovations and new technologies, and resistance to change are two of the biggest risks today. 

A forward-looking audit function should provide insight, oversight and foresight around the organisation’s current and future risks and controls, including those related to the changing digital world. Because of this, internal audit must form an opinion on how effectively risks surrounding digitalisation are being managed. 

In this webinar, we will discuss a number of ways internal audit teams typically get involved in digital transformation initiatives. 

Learning Objectives: 

  • Define digital transformation
  • Discuss internal audit’s role in digital transformation 
  • Illustrate how digitalisation is transforming the audit plan
  • Describe the digital assessment process

Webinar Details: 

Date: Wednesday - Jan 10, 2018

Time: 9AM PT / 10AM MT / 11 AM CT / Noon ET | Duration: 60 minutes

CPE: 1 credit for qualifying attendees 

Protiviti Speakers:

Christine Fitzgerald, Protiviti
Christine Fitzgerald
Director
Andrew Struthers Kennedy, Protiviti
Andrew Struthers-Kennedy 
Managing Director 
Jeffrey Tecau, Protiviti
Jeff Tecau
​Managing Director 
Jonathan Wyatt, Protiviti
Jonathan Wyatt
Managing Director 

 

RSVP Now

 

Date
10 jan 2018
Heure
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
Emplacement
États-Unis
Type d'événement
Mercredi, janvier 10, 2018 - 9:00am - 10:00am