Money 20/20 header image
 
 

 

 
 

 
 
download our report 
benchmark yourself
Contacts:
   
Atul Garg
+1.704.972.9612
atul.garg@protiviti.com


Jason Goldberg
+1.212.471.9678
jason.goldberg@protiviti.com


Marleenee Washington
+1.312.476.6093
marleenee.washington@protiviti.com


Sanghosh Bhalla 
+1.212.603.5435
sanghosh.bhalla@protiviti.com


Karen Aslan 
+1.212.603.5435
karen.aslan@protiviti.com


Thomas Morano 
+1.212.603.5435
thomas.morano@protiviti.com

 

 

 

 

​ ​
listen to our podcast
View Infographic, lightbulb
   
Protiviti recently conducted a survey of more than 2,000 consumers to determine their banking preferences and practices, including online activities, use of mobile apps and branch visits.
 
Key findings:
1. In-person branch banking remains a popular choice among consumers.
2. There are differences among age, income and gender groups in banking practices - but not as many as some may think.
3. New credit card chip technology will change the check-out experience, but may not ultimately move the needle in its goals of reducing payment fraud.
 
Featured Information: